Day 18: Post 30 facts about yourself

GS Kariyapperuma
2 min readJan 18, 2023

--

Well, this is a tough one. I have already mentioned some facts about me in the previous posts. However, I am should write down something for this one too.

It looks like I am going to find myself in this post. Alright, here we go…

  1. I am the only child in my family.
  2. I spent most of my childhood with elderly people.
  3. I read a lot. In case, I am ready to read anything that is put infront of me.
  4. I started writing stories when I was 7 years old.
  5. I am ready to stay up all night to write a story.
  6. I fell in love with English when I was 9 years old.
  7. I got the privilege to borrow some books from the school library which were not allowed for other students.
  8. I love animals.
  9. I value old things.
  10. I read Maha Wanshaya (one of the major chronical of Sri Lankan history) when I was doing my G.C.E O/L.
  11. I participated in many sports during the annual sportsmeet at school. (Karate, Volleyball, Chess, Javelin throw, Shot put, 1500m running event)
  12. I practiced Karate for 6 years.
  13. I think about safety and security excessively.
  14. I learn more from my surroundings.
  15. I can drive auto gear vehicles. I have the license.
  16. I like to travel.
  17. I like to spend time with my friends — which I could not do often.
  18. I can easily blend with the people around me.
  19. I do not like cosmetics as much as many of my friends do.
  20. I am not very familiar about the fashions. But I care about what I wear.
  21. I watch movies a lot.
  22. I listen to music all the time.
  23. I do not like sugar.
  24. I am a heavy coffee drinker.
  25. I am an ambivert.
  26. I do not talk much.
  27. I like to spend time among my thoughts.
  28. I like dark and shadowy places.
  29. I love noir genre.
  30. I am a complicated soul.

--

--